The awards recognise and honour South African property journalists who have made a noteworthy contribution to the commercial and industrial property industry through quality media coverage of the property industry.

Submissions for the awards will be judged in five main categories:

  • CATEGORY 1: SAPOA Young Property Journalist of the Year
  • CATEGORY 2: SAPOA Property News Journalist of the Year
  • CATEGORY 3: SAPOA Property Feature Journalist of the Year
  • CATEGORY 4: SAPOA Property Publication of the Year (including digital publications)
  • CATEGORY 5: SAPOA Property News Website of the Year (Websites only)

The winners will be announced at the 2018 SAPOA Anniversary Convention & Property Exhibition which takes place from 19-21 June 2018 at the Durban International Convention Centre.